The Parish Pastoral Council (PPC) and Parish Finance Council (PFC) are two separate groups working in collaboration with each other and the parish staff in service of the Pastor and the parish community. As their names suggest, the Finance Council is involved with the financial aspects of the parish; whereas the Pastoral Council’s concern is the pastoral elements of the parish.

The 6 appointed members of the PFC provide financial and administrative planning and consultation to the Pastor and Parish Administrator. The members are responsible for matters such as the administration of parish property, preparing the annual budget and examining operating costs of the parish to ensure that financial resources and goals are compatible. The PFC may also submit proposals and initiate fundraising projects, promote communication on finances to parishioners, and monitor the condition of parish facilities.

The PPC, on the other hand, currently consists of 11 members (some elected and some appointed) who are responsible for collaborating to build up the parish as a living, witnessing Christian Community. The Parish Pastoral Council is not only concerned with the local parish but it shares the concerns of the broader Church, and of other parishes through the local deaneries, the Diocese, and the Universal Church.

The role of the PPC is to strive to enable the parish community to bring the gospel message to all people and places. It is responsible for assisting with the development of a community vision or mission that takes into consideration the overall good of the parish, and promotes pastoral activity (community building, worship, proclamation of the Word, care of others) that will help the parish transform its vision into action, recognizing that every baptized person is both called and gifted for ministry.

On a day to day basis, the activities of the parish and relations with the greater community are managed by our parish staff. If you have any suggestions or comments for the Pastoral Council, the Finance Council or our Administrative staff, you can reach us using the contact information found here.

The members of the 2021-2022 Parish Pastoral Council are:


Fr. Gerard Cooper


(update coming soon)


Michael Collins
(Vice Chairperson)


Jacqueline Anderson


(update coming soon)


(update coming soon)









AJ Vicente


(update coming soon)









Garry Maier


Heather Garman


Angela Possberg


Recent PPC Meeting Minutes:



The members of the 2021-2022 Parish Finance Council are:

  • Denis Sirois (Chairperson)
  • Barb McCullough
  • Darren Dale
  • Todd Grychowski
  • Jacob Powell (PPC Rep)