Parish News

Parish News (50)

Regarding the Abuse Scandals...

Friday, August 17, 2018

The recent worldwide sexual abuse reports are horrific. They have shocked and profoundly saddened the Catholic faith community.

Most especially, our hearts and prayers go out to all the victims. We, the Body of Christ, the Church, are deeply shamed by the sins and omissions that have taken place over the years. For this we are sorry and pray for forgiveness.

Fall Supper 2018

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

The Cathedral of the Holy Family Parish Pastoral Council Presents:

 

Fall Supper 2018

 

Friday, September 21st; Supper Beginning at 6:00 pm.

 

Menu   Roast Turkey, Stuffing, Mashed Potatoes & Gravy
              Cranberries, Garden Salad
              Anniversary Cake, Ice Cream and Berries

 

Tickets are available from the parish office during office hours Monday to Friday and from the concierge desk before and after Mass on Sunday.

Tickets are $15 for Adults (19+); $10 for Youth ages 10-18; or $40 for a Family (2 Adults & 1 or more Youth); Children ages 9 and under are free.

Thank you to our sponsors:

    

Farewell for Fr. David

Friday, July 6, 2018

 

Come to the Cathedral Thursday, July 19th for an evening of music, laughter and fun as we wish Fr. David farewell. The night will start at 7:00 pm and will include musical performances and a brief program, followed by a casual reception (with cash bar). Let us join together in celebrating our pastor who has served us faithfully for 12 years. All are invited and welcome to attend.

Have a card for Fr. David, but can’t make it to the farewell? Drop it in the special box at the concierge desk on Sundays or the parish office during the week.

Welcome to the PPC

Thursday, June 14, 2018

This year's Parish Pastoral Council Elections are now over and the results are now in - Welcome to the PPC:

- Jacqueline Anderson
- Wendy Dale
- Simone Mann

 

Thank you to all who allowed their name to be put forward as candidates in the election. Your willingness to serve is much appreciated.

Saturday, February 24: 10 am to Noon

 

Thursday, March 1: 7 pm to 9 pm

Friday, March 2: 1 pm to 2 pm

Saturday, March 3: 10 am to Noon

 

Saturday, March 10: 10 am to Noon

 

Saturday, March 17: 10 am to Noon

 

Sunday, March 18: 7:30 pm to 9 pm

Thursday, March 22: 7 pm to 9 pm

Saturday, March 24: 10 am to Noon

 

Sunday, March 25: 7:30 pm to 9 pm

Thursday, March 29: Noon to 2 pm (Holy Thursday)

 

Note: We do not have scheduled Confessions on Holy Saturday (March 31)

 

See also: Lenten Penitential Services and Reconciliation at other Saskatoon parishes

Ash Wednesday Masses (2018)

Monday, February 5, 2018

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

10:30 am - with St. Joseph's High School
1:30 pm - with Elementary Schools
7:00 pm

*All are welcome to attend any Mass, though the 7:00 pm Mass is recommended.

 

Fri, Dec 8 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Sat, Dec. 9 10:00 am - 12 noon
Tue, Dec. 12 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Wed, Dec. 13 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Fri, Dec. 15 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Sat, Dec. 16 10:00 am - 12 noon
Sun, Dec. 17 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm

 

Saturdays, December 8th, 15th, & 22nd: 10:00 am - 12:00 noon

 

Thursday, December 20th: 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

 

 

 Also check out Advent Penitential Services and Extra Opportunities for Confession for additional dates and times around the city.

Parish Penitential Service

Friday, December 20th at 7:00pm

This will include a common time of preparation, followed by the opportunity for individual Confession. Several priests will be available.

 

Advent Weekday Reconciliation

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday from 11:30am - 12:00pm
(not Wednesday)

 

Regularly Scheduled Reconciliation

Saturdays at 11:00am

 

 Also check out Advent penitential celebrations (with confession) across our diocese for additional opportunities around the city.

 

Come and Spend Christmas with Family.
See our Christmas Mass Times.

Page 3 of 4