Parish News

Parish News (20)

Fall Supper 2018

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

The Cathedral of the Holy Family Parish Pastoral Council Presents:

 

Fall Supper 2018

 

Friday, September 21st; Supper Beginning at 6:00 pm.

 

Menu   Roast Turkey, Stuffing, Mashed Potatoes & Gravy
              Cranberries, Garden Salad
              Anniversary Cake, Ice Cream and Berries

 

Tickets are available from the parish office during office hours Monday to Friday and from the concierge desk before and after Mass on Sunday.

Tickets are $15 for Adults (19+); $10 for Youth ages 10-18; or $40 for a Family (2 Adults & 1 or more Youth); Children ages 9 and under are free.

Farewell for Fr. David

Friday, July 6, 2018

 

Come to the Cathedral Thursday, July 19th for an evening of music, laughter and fun as we wish Fr. David farewell. The night will start at 7:00 pm and will include musical performances and a brief program, followed by a casual reception (with cash bar). Let us join together in celebrating our pastor who has served us faithfully for 12 years. All are invited and welcome to attend.

Have a card for Fr. David, but can’t make it to the farewell? Drop it in the special box at the concierge desk on Sundays or the parish office during the week.

Welcome to the PPC

Thursday, June 14, 2018

This year's Parish Pastoral Council Elections are now over and the results are now in - Welcome to the PPC:

- Jacqueline Anderson
- Wendy Dale
- Simone Mann

 

Thank you to all who allowed their name to be put forward as candidates in the election. Your willingness to serve is much appreciated.

Saturday, February 24: 10 am to Noon

 

Thursday, March 1: 7 pm to 9 pm

Friday, March 2: 1 pm to 2 pm

Saturday, March 3: 10 am to Noon

 

Saturday, March 10: 10 am to Noon

 

Saturday, March 17: 10 am to Noon

 

Sunday, March 18: 7:30 pm to 9 pm

Thursday, March 22: 7 pm to 9 pm

Saturday, March 24: 10 am to Noon

 

Sunday, March 25: 7:30 pm to 9 pm

Thursday, March 29: Noon to 2 pm (Holy Thursday)

 

Note: We do not have scheduled Confessions on Holy Saturday (March 31)

 

See also: Lenten Penitential Services and Reconciliation at other Saskatoon parishes

Ash Wednesday Masses (2018)

Monday, February 5, 2018

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

10:30 am - with St. Joseph's High School
1:30 pm - with Elementary Schools
7:00 pm

*All are welcome to attend any Mass, though the 7:00 pm Mass is recommended.

 

Fri, Dec 8 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Sat, Dec. 9 10:00 am - 12 noon
Tue, Dec. 12 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Wed, Dec. 13 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Fri, Dec. 15 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Sat, Dec. 16 10:00 am - 12 noon
Sun, Dec. 17 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm

 

The Cathedral of the Holy Family in Saskatoon, SK is seeking an outgoing and engaging full-time Coordinator of Youth Ministry to become part of our parish ministry team.

Registration for our preparation programs for Reconciliation (Confession), Confirmation, and First Communion is up and running. The program starts in late-October.

This is for all children aged 7 & up.

See the information and fill out the registration form at: hfsacraments.ca

Thursday, June 8 (2017)

6pm Games, 7pm Supper, 8pm Program

Adults $25, Ages 7-14 $15

  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
Page 1 of 2