free social media buttons

 

Welcome to the Cathedral of the Holy Family, a Roman Catholic Church in the Diocese of Saskatoon, Canada.

 

Sunday Mass Times:

9:00 am, 11:30 am, 6:30 pm

Weekday Mass Times:

As scheduled; typically

  • Tuesday at 12:15pm
  • Wednesday at 7:00pm, with Our Lady of Perpetual Help devotion following at 7:30pm
  • Thursday at 12:15pm
  • Friday at 12:15pm, and Friday at 10am at Sherbrooke.

Please refer to the bulletin for this week's schedule.

Sacrament of Reconciliation:

Saturdays at 11:00am or by appointment. See also: Extended Reconciliation times for Lent.

Adoration of the Blessed Sacrament:

Thursday evenings from 7:00-9:00pm
First Fridays of the month from 1:00-2:00pm

Location:

123 Nelson Road
Saskatoon, SK, S7S 1H1
Canada


Phone: 306-659-5800
Fax: 888-897-7980

You can access our parking lot from the first round-about on Nelson Road, just north of Attridge Drive, or from the Forestry Farm exit.

Office hoursMonday-Friday from 9:00am-4:30pm (closed for lunch from 12:15-12:45pm).

  

 


 

Weekly Bulletin

Public Events at Holy Family

Subscribe to E-Bulletin

Parish Forms

Saturday, February 24: 10 am to Noon

 

Thursday, March 1: 7 pm to 9 pm

Friday, March 2: 1 pm to 2 pm

Saturday, March 3: 10 am to Noon

 

Saturday, March 10: 10 am to Noon

 

Saturday, March 17: 10 am to Noon

 

Sunday, March 18: 7:30 pm to 9 pm

Thursday, March 22: 7 pm to 9 pm

Saturday, March 24: 10 am to Noon

 

Sunday, March 25: 7:30 pm to 9 pm

Thursday, March 29: Noon to 2 pm (Holy Thursday)

Published in Parish News
Thursday, November 3, 2016

Moving Forward with Hearts of Mercy

Sunday, November 20th will mark the conclusion of the Church’s Extraordinary Jubilee Year of Mercy. Pope Francis will close the ceremonial Holy Doors at St. Peter’s Basilica in Rome as the last act of that year. Here at the Cathedral of the Holy Family in Saskatoon, our Holy Doors will close one week earlier on Sunday, November 13th.

Does this mean that God’s mercy towards us ends on November 20th? Or that starting on the 21st we can stop being merciful to others? Obviously that is not the case. The Year of Mercy has been a way to highlight the importance of mercy in our lives and bring it to the forefront of our consciousness.

Published in Blogs