Wednesday, November 22, 2023

Advent Journey 2023

This Advent, prepare your heart through:

  • Reconciliation / Confession
  • Simbang Gabi (Night Mass) & Adoration

Reconciliation / Confession:

Parish Pentiential Service: Dec 1 at 7 PM

Fri., Dec. 1 @ 7:00 - 9:00pm as part of Beloved.

Beloved is an amazing monthly evening of formation, Adoration of the Blessed Sacrament, Confession/Reconciliation, and more.
A number of priests from the diocese will be present and hearing Confessions this month.

 

Regularly-Scheduled Times:

Please note that they will likely get busier as we get closer to Christmas.

  • Thursdays from 7:00-8:30pm (includes Adoration of the Blessed Sacrament)
  • Fridays from 11:00am-12:00pm
  • Saturdays from 11:00am-12:00pm

https://holyfamilycathedral.ca/administrator/index.php?option=com_k2&view=item&cid=368#wf-editor-wysiwyg

Complete List:
(This is the same as above, just listed by date for easy reference.)

  • Fri, Dec 1: Parish Penitential Service from 7:00-9:00pm as part of Beloved
  • Sat, Dec 2 from 11:00am-12:00pm
  • Thu, Dec 7 from 7:00-8:30pm
  • Fri, Dec 8 from 11:00am-12:00pm
  • Sat, Dec 9 from 11:00am-12:00pm
  • Thu, Dec 14 from 7:00-8:30pm
  • Fri, Dec 15 from 11:00am-12:00pm
  • Sat, Dec 16 from 11:00am-12:00pm
  • Thu, Dec 21 from 7:00-8:30pm
  • Fri, Dec 22 from 11:00am-12:00pm
  • Sat, Dec 23 from 11:00am-12:00pm

 

Simbang Gabi (Night Mass):

Simbang Gabi - Night Mass:
A nine day novena of Mass leading up to Christmas.

  • December 15th - 23rd starting at 7:00pm except where noted.
  • Fri, Dec 15 @ 7:00pm
  • Sat, Dec 16 @ 7:00pm
  • Sun, Dec 17 @ 6:30pm
  • Mon, Dec 18 @ 7:00pm
  • Tue, Dec 19 @ 7:00pm
  • Wed, Dec 20 @ 7:00pm
  • Thu, Dec 21 @ 7:00pm: Mass, Adoration, & Confession
  • Fri, Dec 22 @ 7:00pm
  • Sat, Dec 23 @ 7:00pm

Adoration of the Blessed Sacrament:

  • Beloved - Fri., Dec. 1 from 7:00-9:00pm
  • Thursdays from 7:00-8:30pm
    • Thu, Dec 15: Adoration will be in the Queen of Peace Chapel due to school Advent activities
    • Thu, Dec 21: Mass at 7:00pm; Adoration following from 8:00pm-9:00pm

 

For Christmas Mass times and details, see holyfamilycathedral.ca/xmas

Read 976 times Last modified on Tuesday, December 19, 2023